The Cook County Democratic Party

Fighting Together For Our Shared Values


Your donation in any amount will be used to help protect Democratic values thoughout Cook County and Illinois.


Together we fight and together we win. Any time you can join us will make a real difference for generations to come.


Voting is one of the most important steps you can make. We have all the information you need to register and to vote.


Signup for Our Breaking E-Newsletter!

Signup Now!
Cook County Democratic Party Announces Cook County Together

The Cook County Democrats' grassroots kick-off to defeat Rauner & Trump

Dates Announced for Pre-Slating and Slating

Dates have been announced for pre-slating and slating for candidates seeking our endorsement for the 2018 election.

Statement on the 2016 General Election Results

Analysis of the 2016 General Election in Cook County and what we need to do as Democrats going forward.

Cook County Democratic Party Cocktail Reception a Huge Success!

The Cook County Democratic Party held its annual cocktail reception on October 13 at the Hilton Chicago.

Cocktail Reception Honoring Tom Balanoff and Robert F Martwick

The Cook County Democratic Party, Chairman Joseph Berrios With Honorary Co-Chairs, Mayor Rahm Emanuel and President Toni Preckwinkle Cordially invite you to a cocktail reception honoring Tom Balanoff, President, SEIU Local 1 and Robert F Martwick, Committeeman, Norwood Park Township