Download a sample ballot PDF

chairman berrios picture

Joseph Berrios, Chairman

The Cook County Democratic Party has been known colloquially at times as the Democratic Organization, the Regular Democratic Organization, the Regular Democratic Party, and other variants. Some local ward and township committees still officially use those terms. By any name, the party proudly endorses and supports all Democratic candidates whether at the federal, state or local level. These candidates deserve our support, as they offer the best vision and policies for a brighter, more prosperous future for all.

During this critical time that will affect generations to come, the Cook County Democratic Party will represent and protect the interests of working people and guarantee personal liberties for everyone.

Our headquarters is located at 134 N. LaSalle St., Chicago, IL, 60602. To contact us, call (312) 263-0575 or email


Chairman Joseph Berrios

Executive Vice-Chairman
Toni Preckwinkle

Executive Vice-Chairman
Lou Lang

First Vice-Chairman
Tim Bradford

City Vice-Chairman
Carrie M. Austin

Suburban Vice-Chairman
Don Harmon

Robert F. Martwick

Antonio Munoz

Karen Yarbrough


You can download a PDF of the By-Laws of the Cook County Democratic Party here.


You can download a sample ballot PDF as well as a PDF list of retention Judges to take with you to the polls.

Upcoming Events